Placer & Nevada County Initial CCW (+32 state) – 8 Hr

This course follows the USCCA program and meets the 8-hour training requirements for securing an initial Placer and Nevada County CCW permit. The course fee includes the USCCA Concealed Carry & Home Defense Fundamentals book.

Date
April 16, 2022
Start Time
9:00 am
Location
Placer Sporting Club
Total Seats: 8 (5 Left:)
Course Schedule
  • April 16, 2022 9:00 am   -   6:00 pm
ADD TO YOUR CALENDAR
Share With Friends
Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter

Course Details

This 8 hr. class teaches the skills, knowledge and attitude necessary to carry a concealed pistol for personal defense outside of the home. Course topics include: developing a personal protection plan, self-defense firearm basics, defensive shooting fundamentals, the legal use of force, violent encounters and their aftermath, gear & gadgets, basic and advanced skills, the national, state & local regulations, and the course-of-fire qualification. Participants will receive a copy of the USCCA ‘s Concealed Carry and Home Defense Fundamentals book with the course (a $35 value). Additionally, participants will receive the training, and documentation to secure a 32 state CCW.

  • The up to 3 firearm(s) to be included in the qualification should be in proper shooting condition.
  • The student should have a basic understanding of the loading/unloading, safety features, and operating functions of the firearm(s) included in the qualification.
  • The ammunition should match the caliber of the firearm(s) used to qualify - contact NSP in advance if you are challenged securing ammunition.
  • All CCW classes, training, and/or certifications are for individuals who are not disqualified from possessing a firearm as defined by applicable federal, state, or local law. Individuals who have been convicted of a crime of violence are disqualified. Student must be at least 18 years old, a U.S. Citizen with a valid CA Driver’s License or DMV Identification Card, or Legal Resident with a Green Card in compliance with U.S. Federal ITAR Regulations.

Participants should bring the following to the course:

  • Up to 3 Firearms that will be listed on the permit
  • At least 100 rounds of ammunition for each firearm.
  • 2 magazines or speed-loaders for each firearm
  • Rim-style or baseball hat
  • Eye protection (also available at the range)
  • Hearing protection (also available at the range)
  • A pen &  writing pad, or laptop for note taking
  • Closed-toe shoes (open-toe shoes or sandals are not allowed in the range)
  • No scoop neck or tank-top style shirts.
  • Snacks/drinks (a water cooler is on-site)

PLEASE LEAVE YOUR FIREARMS SECURED IN YOUR VEHICLE UNTIL INSTRUCTED TO RETRIEVE THEM. 

PLEASE LEAVE LIVE AMMUNITION SECURED IN YOUR VEHICLE UNTIL INSTRUCTED TO RETRIEVE IT.

THERE IS NO LIVE AMMUNITION ALLOWED IN THE CLASSROOM.

Have A Question?

Give us a call if you have any questions not answered here
Sorry, Event Expired